Against animal testing? I am now

OMG POOL YOU’R RIGHT!! I DIDN’T MENTION HIM AT ALL ON SUNDAY! Wow…

But on a very serious, disheartening note, I watched a really sad, eye opening movie in World Issues yesterday about animal testing. They were all really horrible segments, but the one that frustrated me the most was the one about cats. There was this doctor, who wasn’t actually a doctor, testing the effects of insomnia on cats. At least, that’s what he said. In my opinion, he’s full of it and should be shot for what he did. It made me cry for the first ten minutes of drama class and Geoff Millard gave me a hug. It was horrible Pool! The things this man was doing to the poor kitty cats was aweful! The government gave him a million dollars to do this. Why? Oh because there’s just so much money for animal testing that the stupid gov’t doesn’t know what to do with it. "Oh, well this guy says he’s a doctor, and it really would be nice to learn about the effects of insomnia. Let’s give him a million bucks. No one will notice that this ridiculous sum of money is missing. Oh and while we’re at it, let’s not check and see if he’s really a licensed doctor."

I apologize for this dark entry, but it’s been weighing on my mind since yesterday and I didn’t get the computer until eleven last night and by then I was too tired to post. But, Pool, we need a song, so that when I hear it, I’ll always think of you. We should have two; a Bright Eyes song just because we love Conor Oberst THAT much, and then a real one, that we don’t pick just b/c the lead singer is a sex pot. Damn, my poster just fell off my wall. Let me go fix it. Ok back. Anyway, I know this post is long, but I missed a day, so lay off. I shouldn’t have to explain myself to the bloggers of MSN. Or you Pool, best g/f ever

THREE DAYS

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Against animal testing? I am now

  1. Tanya says:

    Hey Sensational, I watched this art film type thing that showed how KFC upbrings their chickens and it made me cry.. I don\’t even like chickens but it was so painful looking to little baby chicks… So your cat movie woulda made me bawl my eyes out, because unlike chickens I DO love cats… damn gov\’t *shakes fist in direction of Parliament*

  2. Tanya says:

    Dammit, I knew I forgot something… your comment on a song for the two of you: Someone\’s been watching too much Moulin Rouge!

Leave a Reply

