Tulips are Better

Tulips Are Better

Crystal clear I see the rose is frail,
The thorns hid easily in its beauty, as I go to grasp it in my hand
My heart is torn beating from my chest
Let me be captivated, by your beauty
Then let me fall from your grace, unto my broken knees
Close my eyes so tightly, the tears are welling up
You aren’t worth the waste, of the salt or the water
Fuck all your false beauty, it was transparent just like your smile – liar
Your thorns caress my flesh, crimson drops on a snowy field – liar
I have watched you retrogress, I have watched what you’ve become – liar
Please take your eyes off of me,
it’s funny how fast blue eyes fade gray – liar
And you are deceit
Watching the sun play in your hair
I couldn’t really care, care any less about you
Just wither away real beauty is forever in you
Just wither away

 

Tulips really are better than roses. I adore tulips for all those fond memories they bring me. I’ve always been sort of anti-flowers and don’t get me wrong; they still drive me up the wall with their smell. But I appreciate them a little more than I did before. I’m not about to run out and decorate my room with flowered wallpaper or any stupid shit like that.  But there’s this house I walk by on my way home from work, and there’s a nice tulip garden with the prettiest coloured tulips. AH! GIRL ALERT! Deep purple tulips (the colour of plum skin) are really nice to look at. My oma used to have a tulip garden and it’s one of the only things that seems to stick out from my memories of weekends with my dad. The tulips. Red, yellow and for some reason I picture blue. But I don’t think blue tulips exist. And if anyone can find me a blue tulip, they will be greatly rewarded. In my mind, these blue tulips are perfect. To this day, when I draw tulips in my margin, I colour them in with blue ink. I will make it a point to make them blue. Fuck I wish blue tulips were real! How cool would that be?! Bah. Enough of this punkass tulip talk. TULIPS ARE BETTER! Now I’m going for a walk

PS. The song "Tulips are Better" is by Atreyu. Check it out.

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

